Annette’s Birthday Card

I needed (wanted) to make another card for a friend that lots of people could sign. I’ve been interested in mini albums for awhile now and thought it might be nice to make a card like a mini album with lots of pockets, tags and mini envelopes and cards.  This is what I came up with. I started with a 12″ x 12″ sheet of card stock and cut it to 12″ x 9″ with 9″ being the height.  I scored the length of it at 3″, 6″ and 9″ to make 4 panels each 3″ wide.  I then cut 8 panels of designer paper slightly smaller than 9″ x 3″ and adhered it to the panels of the card and then added pockets and mini envelopes and bling and embellishments. The designer paper is A Ladies Diary by Graphic 45, my favorite paper company.    I had trouble figuring out how to keep the envelopes closed so I searched for a solution online. I didn’t like any of the solutions other people used.  They just weren’t right for this card. I finally found Velcro mini fasteners on Amazon: Here   They were PERFECT!

A-frontFront of the card. I found the metal
frame in my stash and printed ‘happy
birthday’ on card stock to put in the frame.

A-stand-front3Card standing up.

A-stand-outsideInside view of the card standing.

 

A-insideFront side

A-backBackside

A-pocket-with-tagsSome of the tags for the pockets and envelopes.

A-envelope-with-card2An envelope with a mini card.

A-envelope-with-cardAnother envelope with mini card.

A-two-envelopes-with-cards2Two more. Tiny keys and locks add a nice
touch to any vintage paper craft.

A-back-envelopesAnd even more envelopes with cards. I love the  double sided designer
paper. It makes the inside of the envelopes look so nice.

A-envelopeThe envelope I made for the card. It’s bulging because of
all the greetings added to the mini envelopes and pockets.

A-envelope-(2)Inside of the envelope with lining.


Leave a comment

Adorn

A Gathering of Mixed Media, Stamping & Beyond

THE DOMESTIC DIVA'S DISASTERS™

the not so Domestic Diva

Clever Someday

create smart

craftingcottage

My Stamping and Card Making Blog