Kathy’s Birthday Card

I made my own version of an altered Altoid tin a couple weeks ago and loved it so much I wanted to alter another one. When I decided to make a Birthday card for a friend at church for everyone to sign I got this brilliant idea (well I thought it was brilliant anyway.)  I decided to alter an Altoid tin and make enough pockets to put a lot of birthday wishes in it.  I had to double the length of the insert to have enough pockets and since so many people signed tags and each tag has a ribbon or fiber attached it is pretty full and hard to close.  But I think it came out very nice.  Here are the results.

K-top

This is the top of the tin.  I love using pearls and lace and ribbons and flowers.  I am also confident that the receiver likes these things too.

K-top-sideview

Here is the side view of the top.

K-inside-front

This is the inside front, some of the panels are folded in.  If you click the picture you will be able to see more detail.

K-inside-back

Here is the inside back.

All together there are 10 panels front and back totaling 20 panels to work with.  I believe there are three panels without pockets and there are two or three tags in most of the pockets. The bird on the inside cover has a necklace of bling which I also love.  Girls just gotta have bling!  🙂


Leave a comment

Adorn

A Gathering of Mixed Media, Stamping & Beyond

THE DOMESTIC DIVA'S DISASTERS™

the not so Domestic Diva

Clever Someday

create smart

craftingcottage

My Stamping and Card Making Blog